Region 7 South OT Forum Logo  Copyright 2013 designed by Alyssa Sweet
 
about
events
newsletter
hand group
PB/Martin forum
resources
OT news
job board
home

Officers and History

Current Officers
Executive Officer Hector Huerta (W) 305-348-3906 hhuerta@fiu.edu
Financial Officer Heidi Lipshutz (H) 954-290-7559 HLipshutzot@aol.com
Recorder Nicole Quint (W) 954-262-4153 quint@nova.edu
Executive Officer-Elect position to be filled  
Immediate Past Executive Officer Elise Bloch (W) 305-348-3106 bloche@fiu.edu
     
Membership Chair Pamela Kasyan Howe pamkasyan6155@gmail.com
Program Chair    
Geriatric SIS Chair Colleen Ferren cmferren@gmail.com
Student SIS Chair    
Pediatric SIS Chair Kristi Ricks kwricks@gmail.com
Neuro SIS Chair Beatrize Howell bacha232@bellsouth.net
Phys Dis SIS Chair    
Communications liaison  Chair Patricia Aponte (W) 954-463-4217 region7otforum@gmail.com
Social Media liaison Tamara Pinchevsky-Font (954) 649-0415 tamarapfont@gmail.com
Legislative liaison Elise Bloch (W) 305-348-3106 bloche@fiu.edu
Student liaison    
     
Regional Representative Cathy Peirce cpeirce@nova.edu
     
Active Members:    
     
  Judith Giras almamia00@hotmail.com
  John McDonough JohnMcDonoughOT@aol.com
  Michelle Kabak MHKabak@aol.com

There are many capacities that you can become involved with our board.  Please contact any of our officers to express your interest to Join Our Board!!!

Elected Officers since Reorganization of July 2003

Executive Officer

  • Hector Huerta (2013 - present)
  • Elise Bloch (2009- 2013)
  • Sean Kerr (2007-2009)
  • John McDonough (2005-2007)
  • Pamela Kasyan (2003-2005)

Financial Officer

  • Heidi Lipshutz (2004-present)
  • Lauren Janusz (2002-2004)

Recorder

  • Nicole Quint (2009-present)
  • Michelle Kabak (2007-2009)
  • Kristi Ricks (2005-2007)
  • Judith Giras (2003-2005)
Appointed Officers since reorganization
Region Representative (formerly known as member at large)
  • Cathy Peirce (2007 - present)
  • Pamela Kasyan (2005-2007)
  • Lauren Janusz (2001-2005)
RA Representative for Florida - Sara-Jane Crowely sjmjnz@verizon.net
RA Representative Alternate - Debbie Misrahi dpmotr@aol.com
 
 

If you wish to add information about your
Florida Occupational Therapy Forum
email forums@floridaotforum.org